Tax & Accounting Blog

March FATCA Webcasts for AP Departments and Trusts

Information Reporting for Wealth Management, International Reporting & Compliance, Nonresident Alien Taxation Webcasts, ONESOURCE, ONESOURCE Nonresident Alien Taxation, Resources, Tax Information Reporting, Tax Information Reporting Webcasts, Trust Tax, Trust Webcasts, W-8 & W-9 Foreign Reporting, Webcasts March 11, 2013

This year is a pivotal time for new tax regulations. We’re here to help with webcasts throughout the year that address the new regulations head on. For March, we address how the rules affect accounts payable and U.S. payers in trust, bank and brokerage.

Join us as Jerri LS Langer, JD, LLM and Marianne Couch, JD of COKALA Tax Information Reporting Solutions bring you up to date. Each 90-minute webcast is $149 and is eligible for 1.5 CPE credits. Click on the links below for details on each presentation.

FATCA Basics for Accounts Payable

Our two-part in-depth webcast series, which begins with the March 13 session, is designed to look deeper into FATCA’s impact on accounts payable and help organizations prepare for the upcoming documentation changes. The series concludes on April 24.

Wednesday, March 13
2:00 p.m. ET | 1:00 p.m. CT | Noon MT| 11:00 a.m. PT
FATCA Basics: New Tax Compliance Rules for Accounts Payable

FATCA Basics for Trust, Bank, and Brokerage
Our three-part FATCA implementation webcast series for financial institutions and fiduciaries begins with this March 20 session and continues on April 17 and May 22.

Wednesday, March 20
2:00 p.m. ET| 1:00 p.m. CT | Noon MT| 11:00 a.m. PT
FATCA Basics for U.S. Payers in Trust, Bank, and Brokerage

Thomson Reuters Tax & Accounting Corporate Software & Services is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.learningmarket.org.