

Texas Counties Declared Federal Disaster Areas

Taxpayers affected by a federally declared disaster are eligible for special tax relief provisions. Hurricane Harvey was declared a major disaster on 8/25/17 for the incident period beginning 8/23/17 (FEMA release DR-4332; IRS release TX-2017-09).

The following Texas counties have been designated as in the federally declared disaster area as of 9/20/17: Aransas, Austin, Bastrop, Bee, Bexar, Brazoria, Burleson, Calhoun, Chambers, Colorado, Dallas, DeWitt, Fayette, Fort Bend, Galveston, Goliad, Gonzales, Grimes, Hardin, Harris, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Karnes, Kleberg, Lavaca, Lee, Liberty, Madison, Matagorda, Montgomery, Newton, Nueces, Orange, Polk, Refugio, Sabine, San Jacinto, San Patricio, Tarrant, Travis, Tyler, Victoria, Walker, Waller, Washington, Wharton.

Updates to the list can be found at fema.gov/disaster/4332

