

Hurricane Irma

Federally Declared Disaster Areas

Taxpayers affected by a federally declared disaster are eligible for special tax relief provisions.

Florida

Hurricane Irma was declared a major disaster on 9/10/17, for the incident period beginning 9/04/17 (FEMA release DR-4337; IRS release FL-2017-04). All Florida counties have been designated as in the federally declared disaster area, as of 9/15/17.

Updates to the list can be found at https://www.fema.gov/disaster/4337

Georgia

Hurricane Irma was declared a major disaster on 9/15/17, for the incident period beginning 9/07/17 (FEMA release DR-4338; IRS release GA-2017-02). All Georgia counties have been designated as in the federally declared disaster area, as of 9/19/17.

Updates to the list can be found at https://www.fema.gov/disaster/4338

U.S. Virgin Islands

Hurricane Irma was declared a major disaster on 9/07/17, for the incident period beginning 9/05/17 (FEMA release DR-4335; IRS release VI-2017-01). St. Croix, St. John and St. Thomas have been designated as in the federally declared disaster area, as of 9/22/17.

Updates to the list can be found at https://www.fema.gov/disaster/4335

Puerto Rico

Hurricane Irma was declared a major disaster on 9/10/17, for the incident period beginning 9/05/17 (FEMA release DR-4336; IRS release PR-2017-01). The following municipalities have been designated as in the federally declared disaster area, as of 9/27/17.

Adjuntas, Aguas Buenas, Barranquitas, Bayamón, Camuy, Canóvanas, Carolina, Cataño, Ciales, Comerío, Culebra, Dorado, Fajardo, Guaynabo, Gurabo, Hatillo, Jayuya, Juncos, Las Piedras, Loíza, Luquillo, Naguabo, Orocovis, Patillas, Quebradillas, Salinas, San Juan, Toa Baja, Utuado, Vega Baja, Vieques, and Yauco

Updates to the list can be found at https://www.fema.gov/disaster/4336

Seminole Tribe of Florida

Hurricane Irma was declared a major disaster on 9/27/17, for the incident period beginning 9/04/17 (FEMA release DR-4341; IRS release FL-2017-06). The Seminole Tribe of Florida and associated lands have been designated as in the federally declared disaster area, as of 9/28/17.

Updates to the list can be found at https://www.fema.gov/disaster/4331

